Raipur District is situated in the fertile plains of Chhattisgarh Region. This District is situated between 22.33 ‘N to 21.14’N Latitude and 82.6’ to 81.38’E Longtitude. The District is surrounded by District Bilaspur in North, District Bastar and part of Orissa state in South, District Raigarh and part of Orissa state in East and district Durg in West. The district occupies the south eastern part of the upper Mahanadi valley and the bordering hills in the south and the east. Thus, the district is divided into two major physical divisions, Viz, the Chattisgarh plain and the Hilly Areas.

Read More

collector raipur
O P Choudhary, IAS Collector & DM ,Raipur


  • No post to display